You are here
Home > Sports >

PCB call up arising cricketers for ladies’ visit through SL

LAHORE: While the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) are in arrangement with their Sri Lankan partners for a public arrangement probably in June, they have additionally welcomed 27 arising ladies cricketers for a wellness instructional course at the Moin Khan Foundation in Karachi, beginning from Saturday.

Sunrise discovered that the PCB need the public ladies’ group to visit Sri Lanka to play 50-over-matches against the hosts as a component of their arrangements for the World Cup Ladies qualifying round, which is additionally planned to be facilitated by Sri Lanka in June-July this year.

Three top groups of the qualifiers need to enter the World Cup Ladies to be facilitated by New Zealand in Spring April one year from now. Other than has New Zealand, different nations which have effectively equipped for the World Cup are Australia, Britain, South Africa and India.

The World Cup was to be held in 2021 yet because of Coronavirus the ICC have conceded the occasion until 2022.

In the interim, in a media discharge gave on Tuesday, the PCB said: “Throughout the 14-day camp, these 27 players will prepare under the oversight of the instructing staff of the ladies’ public cricket crew in particular David Hemp, the lead trainer, Arshad Khan, the bowling trainer, and Drikus Saaiman, the strength and condition mentor, alongside foundation mentors Mohsin Kamal and Naveed Anjum.

“This camp fills in as a chance for the public group’s mentors to notice impending cricketers and give them mindfulness about the ideal abilities and wellness levels to flourish at the peak level.”

The camp will be held under a severe bio-secure climate and the players and care staff will be positioned at a nearby lodging and all should clear two Coronavirus tests — first at home on Wednesday and the second upon the appearance in Karachi on Saturday.

The players welcomed are: Aima Saleem Satti, Anoosha Nasir, Asma Amin, Arijah Haseeb, Ayesha Naseem, Bisma Amjad, Fajar Naveed, Fatima Khan, Fatima Zahra, Gul Rukh, Gul Uswa, Hamnwa Bilal, Hania Ahmar, Khushbakht Waseem, Laiba Fatima, Laraib Malik Aziz, Laveeza Munir, Momina Riasat Khan, Najiha Alvi, Nazish Rafique, Rida Aslam, Saima Malik, Shawal Zulfaqar, Syeda Aroob Shah, Syeda Inshra Asad, Yusra Amir, Zaib-un-Nisa.

Leave a Reply